About Us

Serving staffThe Sharing Table serves a hot lunch and distributes grocery bags every Saturday.  We are also the only soup kitchen in Harford County that serves on Saturday. We consist of a rotation of church and other community groups that serve 1-4 times per year.  The serving group volunteers provide the entree (typically one of a variety of casseroles) and The Sharing Table provides the vegetable, salad, dessert, and beverages.  The Sharing Table also has a dozen or so individual volunteers that set up and distribute grocery bags.  The bags are filled with a mix of donated and purchased food, as we try to provide a balanced selection of items.

We also have rotations of  volunteers who pick up donated food from local food donors on Fridays and Saturday mornings, and drivers who give rides to our guests who need transportation to and from The Sharing Table.

We are always looking for drivers and food pickup volunteers.  If you are interested in helping, please contact us!

2019 Participating Churches & Organizations

Ames United Methodist Church
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority ex_link_icon
Edgewood Middle School Boys 2 Men 1337
Fallston United Methodist Church ex_link_icon
Fruitful Living Christian Center
Girl Scout Troop 2544
Good Shepherd Presbyterian Church ex_link_icon
Grace United Methodist Church ex_link_icon
Holy Communion Lutheran Church ex_link_icon
Holy Spirit Catholic Church ex_link_icon
Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd ex_link_icon
Mountain Christian Church ex_link_icon
National Pan-hellenic Council of Harford County
PDP Group
Presbury United Methodist Church ex_link_icon
Prince of Peace Catholic Church ex_link_icon
St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church ex_link_iconex_link_icon
St. Matthew Lutheran Church ex_link_icon
Towne Baptist Church ex_link_icon
Unitarian Universalists of Fallston ex_link_icon

Current 2017 – 2020 Officers:

President – Wendy Weyant
Vice President – William Starke
Treasurer – Joan Serio
Financial Secretary – Terri Stoll
Recording Secretary – Sasha Meade
Director – Sasha Meade